Welcome Fall 2020 freshmen and undeclared students!

Welcome Fall 2020 freshmen and undeclared students!

The Undergraduate Advising Center (UAC) is the home base for freshmen during their first year and undeclared students at SF State. While the UAC is entirely virtual due to COVID-19, our academic counselors are ready to support on your path at SF State. 

Don't miss out!

Check your SF State email regularly so you don’t miss important information from your professors, counselor, peers, and the university.

 

!

Need academic advising?

Select the option that applies to you below.

First-year freshmen | Returning students | Prospective students | Undeclared or changing major

 All other current students

 

Drop-in Advising

Please look for your assigned counselor's drop-in hours below.

JOIN ZOOM DROP-IN

Note: You must be logged in to Zoom to join the meeting.

Zoom Phone:  +1 669 900 6833

Meeting ID: 880 0908 6142

Password: 451633

Advisor

E-Mail 

Day

Time 

Arman Liwanag

aliwanag@sfsu.edu

Tuesday

12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thursday

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Angela Simmons  amsimmons@sfsu.edu

Monday

Thursday

10:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm- 1:00pm

Bibiana Arriola

barriola@sfsu.edu

Monday

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Friday 

10:00am - 11:00am

Christine Co

cjocelle@sfsu.edu

Tuesday

Wednesday

2:00pm - 3:00pm

12:00pm - 1:00pm

Diana Castro

dianacastro@sfsu.edu

Monday

Wednesday

12:00pm - 1:00pm 

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Herman Lee 

hklee@sfsu.edu

Thursday 

2:00pm – 3:00pm 

Jenise Gragera

jenise@sfsu.edu

Wednesday

Friday

2:00pm - 3:00pm 

12:00pm - 1:00pm

Joe Benjamin

josephb@sfsu.edu

Wednesday

10:00am - 11:00am 

Friday

12:00pm - 1:00pm 

Maggie Hilliard

mhilliard@sfsu.edu

Tuesday 

12:00pm - 1:00pm

Friday

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Marc Corra

mcorra@sfsu.edu

Wednesday

10:00am - 11:00am 

Friday

2:00pm - 3:00pm 

Matt Grossbard

hgrossbard@sfsu.edu 

Tuesday

10:00am - 11:00am 

Thursday

12:00pm- 1:00pm

McCall Olson

mccallolson@sfsu.edu 

Wednesday

12:00pm - 1:00pm 

Friday

10:00am - 11:00am 

PaHoua Lee

pahoualee@sfsu.edu 

Monday

10:00am - 11:00am

Tuesday

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sakiya Gallon-Johnson

sgallonj@sfsu.edu

Monday

12:00pm - 1:00pm 

Tuesday

10:00am - 11:00am

Sander Salguero

sandersalguero@sfsu.edu

Monday 

2:00pm - 3:00pm 

Thursday

10:00am - 11:00am